Wizard 101

My character in Wizard 101.

Our company, KingsIsle Entertainment has a new game, Wizard 101, in Beta.

It’s a massively multiplayer kid’s role-playing game, where you attend a wizard school and help save it from evil forces.

I made a character and dyed my clothes, kinda getting close to Commander Keen, whatcha think?!? 🙂

11 Responses to “Wizard 101”

  1. It doesn’t look like Keen, but it sort of does anyway. 🙂

    Dying clothes should be a nice feature; I’ve been saying that when talking about other games for a while now.

  2. Commander Keen Says:

    Keentastic!

  3. 😀 😀 😀 😀 Thomas Moonpants? 😀 😀 😀 😀

  4. “I made a character and dyed my clothes, kinda getting close to Commander Keen, whatcha think?!?”

    That the game needs a better font. Not a bad effort though, if that’s as far as the clothing customization goes.

    Now when do we find out what you’re up to? ;p

  5. “When it’s Done!”

  6. Have you participated in the making this game?

  7. Hey Thomas Moonpants! I spotted you in Firecat Alley yesterday! 😀 Great game, I’m really enjoying it.

  8. Hey Tom, it was awesome meeting you on Saturday, you were very entertaining 🙂 I’d be honored if you would try out the game my friend and I are developing. You can find the beta demo at http://www.gammontrigger.com. Let us know what you think, and let me know if you need any artwork done 😀

  9. I just heard about Wizard101 on the 1Up Yours podcast (err… let’s see… July 4th – John Davison of ‘WhatTheyPlay’ speaking ) and it sounds pretty cool (the way instances are done, etc. and the method of censoring ‘bad words’).

    Hopefully we’ll hear more about what KingIsle (i.e. Tom Hall) is up to later this year…

  10. Hey Tom!

    Can you fix Neverwinter Nights 2?
    Or better yet, make NWN3!

  11. Hiya!. Thanks for the info. I’ve been digging around looking some info up for shool, but there is so much out there. Google lead me here – good for you i suppose! Keep up the great information. I will be popping back over in a few days to see if there is any more info.

Leave a comment